Independent fit review
Provenance.co review (2026): what it does, who it's for, what it costs
TL;DR
Our take
Provenance.co is a direct fit for a couple who wants guided wedding writing in one account and may also want help with vows, toasts, thank-you notes, or ordination. The decision turns on whether that broader wedding-writing workspace is more useful than a complete ceremony package that is arranged around the officiant’s working documents. Pick Provenance.co when the wedding-writing workspace and its surrounding tools match the purchase better than a wedding-and-funeral package. Look elsewhere when the deciding need is a timed run-sheet, print-ready cue cards, a checklist, and a separate duties sheet delivered with the full script, or when the ceremony is a funeral service.
What it is
Ceremony Builder, Vow Builder, Toast Builder, Thank You Notes, ordination, a Wedding Book, and paid speechwriting or coaching.
Ceremony coverage: wedding.
How you get in and what comes out
- Account required
- Yes.
- Free access
- not verified
- Export path
- A personal wedding ceremony script can be downloaded; the download format is not stated.
Pricing
does not publish pricing
What it does well
- Guided ceremony writing sits beside vow, toast, and thank-you-note tools.
- Ordination and paid speechwriting or coaching are part of the published offering.
- The completed personal wedding ceremony script has a documented download path.
Limitations and open questions
- Public price: does not publish pricing
- Account access: The Ceremony Builder sends its calls to action to a sign-up page.
- Funeral coverage: not documented on their site
- Download format: not verified
Who should pick it
Our take
Pick Provenance.co when the wedding-writing workspace and its surrounding tools match the purchase better than a wedding-and-funeral package. Look elsewhere when the deciding need is a timed run-sheet, print-ready cue cards, a checklist, and a separate duties sheet delivered with the full script, or when the ceremony is a funeral service.
Who should look elsewhere
Our take
A buyer should look elsewhere when the central requirement is not a wedding-writing workspace but a working ceremony pack with several views of the same event. The personal script answers what is said. The run-sheet answers when each part begins and ends. Cue cards answer what must be easy to find in the moment. Those are related outputs, but they are not interchangeable.
The account model may be useful when several wedding-writing tasks belong together and need to remain available in one place. It may add weight when the job is a contained handoff that should be downloaded and passed on. Because a public first-party price was not found, cost cannot fairly settle that judgment here; it belongs on the buyer’s verification list.
Funeral coverage is another boundary worth confirming rather than inferring. The home page does not document it, while the published product material centers weddings. A buyer arranging a funeral therefore has a concrete question to take to the provider. A wedding buyer can focus instead on whether the ceremony download, surrounding writing tools, and account fit the desired handoff.
How OfficiantScript differs
Our product
A complete word-for-word wedding or funeral script plus a minute-by-minute run-sheet, printable cue cards, a checklist, and a duties sheet. Price: $39, one-time.
- Available for ceremonies in the United States.
- Sold as a one-time purchase rather than a membership.
- Ordination is not included.
- The supported ceremony types are weddings and funerals.
Reviewed on
Questions about this review
What is this Provenance.co review based on?
It is based on the product pages linked in the source list, with dates shown beside each source. Unanswered public questions stay marked as unknown.
Does this review assign a score?
No. It separates verified facts from an editorial fit assessment and gives the buyer the source record needed to check the deciding details.
How should an unknown detail be handled?
Open the cited page and ask the provider directly when that detail affects the purchase. “Not published” and “not documented” mean the cited pages carry no public answer; “not verified” means we could not confirm the detail there, which is not a claim that the provider has none.
Sources
- provenance.co
Product range, including ordination.
Checked
- provenance.co
Ceremony Builder and sign-up destination.
Checked
- provenance.co
Product overview; funeral coverage and public pricing are not stated.
Checked
- provenance.co
Download language; the format is not stated.
Checked
- OfficiantScript
Product scope, purchase model, and delivered documents.
Checked
- OfficiantScript
State-by-state marriage-license reference.
Checked
- OfficiantScript
Refund policy for the one-time purchase.
Checked